Marcus Johnson featuring The Urban Jam Band.

The album features nine songs including six that are new to this recording: “Summertime Flo”, “Right Now”, “Chase Me” (written for his daughter), “My Way”, “Let it Flo” and “The Rush.” There are no covers on the album, and each of the songs were written or co-written by Johnson.

“This project represents one of the most difficult, yet gratifying music journeys in my career,” says Marcus Johnson. “It is based on the idea that music can be created at both the live and studio level. Rarely are they put together, but when they are, a unique music experience is created. It’s just how we Flo.”